Vice Chancellor's Africa Masters Scholarships at the University of Dundee in 2023.Vice Chancellor's Africa Masters Scholarships at the University of Dundee in 2023.

The Vice Chancellor’s Africa Masters Scholarships are being offered by the University of Dundee to outstanding candidates who wish to pursue a degree program at the institution.

The University of Dundee is a Scottish public research institution located in Dundee. It was established as a university college in 1881 with a contribution from the wealthy textile company Baxter family. During the most of its early history, the institution was a constituent college of the University of Saint Andrews, alongside United College and St Mary’s College, both of which were located in the town of St Andrews.

Following tremendous expansion, the University of Dundee was granted autonomous university status by royal charter in 1967, while keeping aspects of the previous university.

The university’s main campus is in Dundee’s West End, and it houses many of the university’s teaching and research facilities, including the Duncan of Jordan stone College of Art and Design, Dundee Law School, and the Dundee Dental Hospital and School.

The university has additional facilities at Nine wells Hospital, which contains its medical school; Perth Royal Infirmary, which has a clinical research center; and Kirkcaldy, Fife, which houses a portion of its nursing and health sciences school.

The institution’s annual income for 2020-21 was £275.7 million, with £73.9 million coming from research grants and contracts, and an expenditure of £269.0 million.

Requirements for Qualifying for the Vice-Africa Chancellor’s Masters Scholarships
To be considered

candidates must meet the following requirements:

During the course of one year, you will be completing a full-time, 180-credit postgraduate taught programs. If you are enrolled in a two-year full-time program, you may be eligible for prizes in both years.
Be a resident of Africa.
Have international payment status.
African countries are eligible.

Master class

The number of awards is not given.

Award amount: £5,000

Award period: one year

Anatomy / Forensic Anthropology / Forensic and Medical Art, Architecture and Urban Planning, Art and Design, Biological/Biomedical Sciences, Biomedical Engineering / Medical Imaging, Business (Accountancy / Economics / Finance / International Business), Civil Engineering / Structural Engineering, Computing / Applied Computing / Data Science / Data Engineering, Dentistry, Education, Electronic Engineering, Energy Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy, Energetic Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy,

Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering/Industrial Engineering, Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Politics and International Relations, Psychology, and Social Work are just a few of the subjects covered.

No, there is no separate application form for this scholarship, and your eligibility will be determined as part of your program application. If you have been awarded a scholarship, we will notify you in writing.

Application deadline: Thursday, August 31, 2023, at 23:59 p.m. (UK time)

For further information, please visit the official school website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *